United Kingdom:-  Funding

Glossary Entry
The United Kingdom (UK) is a Constitutional Monarchy made up of four semi-autonomous countries: 
England, Northern Ireland, Scotland & Wales. The latter three having devolved authorities responsible
for some environmental regulation and policy making relevant to soil and water. The UK covers an area
of 242,500 square kilometres & has a population of 59 million, similar to that of France and Italy.


Bob Barnes
Environment Agency, United Kingdom

Who does what?