European Union home page
An economic and political union established in 1993 after 
the ratification of the Maastricht Treaty by members of
the European Community. Austria, Finland, and Sweden joined
in 1995. Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary,
Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia
joined in 2004. Romania, and Bulgaria joined on 1 January
Welcome to the European Union pages. From this central entry 
point you have access to all European related information
in EUGRIS. We offer you a comprehensive listing of general
and more detailed information in the field of soil and water
in Europe. Here you will find links to the latest European
policies, guidance and research as well as links to organisations
active in the field of environmental data & protection.

You can click on the overview resources links below to
read the general information. Via the detailed information
link we offer you European specific information concerning
the main key topics of the content pages. Helpful web sites
are listed on the right side. If you know what you want you
can use the country related search.
Further information
Technical summary
Policy and regulatory information

Other country information
European Union

<< Back to library