Italy home page
A democratic republic replaced the monarchy in 1946 and 
economic revival followed. It consists of 20 regions. Italy
covers an area of 301,230 square kilometres and has a population
of 58 million. The capital is Rome. Italy is one of the charter
members of the European Union.
Welcome to the Italian country pages. From this central 
entry point you have access to all Italian related information
in EUGRIS. We offer you a comprehensive listing of general
and more detailed information in the field of soil and water
in Italy. Here you will find links to the latest Italian policies,
guidance and research as well as links to organisations
active in the field of environmental data & protection.

You can click on the overview resources links below to
read the general information. Via the detailed information
link we offer you country specific information concerning
the main key topics of the content pages. Helpful national
web sites, most in Italian, are listed on the right side.
If you know what you want you can use the country related search.
Further information
Technical summary
Policy and regulatory information

Other country information
European Union

<< Back to library