United Kingdom home page
The United Kingdom (UK) is a Constitutional Monarchy made 
up of four semi-autonomous countries: England, Northern
Ireland, Scotland & Wales. The latter three having devolved
authorities responsible for some environmental regulation
and policy making relevant to soil and water. The UK covers
an area of 242,500 square kilometres & has a population of
59 million, similar to that of France and Italy.
Welcome to the United Kingdom (UK) country pages. From this 
central entry point you have access to comprehensive information
related to contaminated land in the UK. This includes listing
of general and more detailed information in the field of
soil and water in the UK. Here you will find links to the latest
UK policies, guidance and research as well as links to organisations
active in the field of environmental data & protection.

You can click on the overview resources links below to
read the general information. Via the detailed information
link we offer you country specific information concerning
the main key topics of the content pages. Useful National
Web Links can be found via the 'Web Links' link at the bottom
right of this page. If you know what you want you can use the
country related search.
Further information
Technical summary
Policy and regulatory information

Other country information
European Union

<< Back to library