France home page
France is a Republic divided into 26 regions and 101 departments 
(in 2011), 4 of which are overseas. Located in Western Europe,
France has 3,427 km of coastline and is bordered, clockwise
from the north, by Belgium, Luxembourg and Germany, Switzerland,
Monaco, Italy, Spain and Andorra. France covers 544,435
km² and has a population of 60,185,831. Paris is the capital
of France.
Welcome to EUGRIS's pages concerning France. From here, 
you can access all French information as concerns EUGRIS.
This includes an extensive catalogue of both general and
more detailed information in the field of soil and water
in France.

The detailed information link offers country-specific
information concerning the key topics in the content pages.
Helpful national web sites, most of which are in French,
are listed on the right-hand side.
Further information
Technical summary
Policy and regulatory information

Other country information
European Union

<< Back to library