Denmark home page
The Kingdom of Denmark is a constitutional monarchy and 
a parliamentary democracy consisting of 14 counties and
the self-governing overseas administrative divisions
Faroe Islands and Greenland (see separate entries) Denmark
covers an area of 43,094 square kilometres and has a population
of 5.4 million. The capital is Copenhagen. In 1973, Denmark
joined the European Economic Community (now the European
Welcome to the Danish country pages. From this central entry 
point you have access to all Danish related information
in EUGRIS. We offer you a comprehensive listing of general
and more detailed information in the field of contaminated
soil and water in Denmark.

You can click on the overview resources links below to
read the general information. Via the detailed information
link we offer you country specific information concerning
the main key topics of the content pages. Helpful national
web sites, some only in Danish, are listed on the right side.
If you know what you want you can use the country related search.

Further information
Technical summary
Policy and regulatory information

Other country information
European Union

<< Back to library